Address :

510 Thomson Road, #12-03, SLF Building, Singapore 298135





The Public Transport Council regulates public transport fares and ticket payment services, and also undertakes the role of an advisor to the Minister for Transport on public transport matters. In discharging its functions, the Council seeks to safeguard the interest of the public and ensure the long-term viability of public transport operators.
Board Members
  • Chairman
    Richard Magnus
  • Member
    Abdullah Shafiie Bin Mohamed Sidik
    Chairman, Siglap South Community Centre Management Committee, and Vice-Chairman of Joo Chiat Citizens’ Consultative Committee and Joo Chiat Community Club Management Committee
  • Member
    Dr Lynette Cheah
    Assistant Professor, Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD)
  • Member
    Chua Lee Hoong
    Senior Director (Resilience Policy and Research Centre), National Security Coordination Secretariat, Prime Minister's Office
  • Member
    Anne Chua Tai Hua
    Head of Finance, CapitaLand Commercial Trust Management Limited
  • Member
    Chua Tsen Leong Adrian
    Deputy Secretary, Administration, Ministry of Defence
  • Member
    Assoc Prof Vincent Chua
    Office of the President, Singapore University of Social Sciences
  • Member
    Fang Chin Poh
    General Secretary of the National Transport Workers' Union
  • Member
    Dr Kwoh Chee Keong
    Vice-Chairman, Keat Hong Citizens’ Consultative Committee
  • Member
    Lee Huay Leng
    Head, Chinese Media Group, Singapore Press Holdings
  • Member
    Lim Bok Ngam
    Retired Public Servant
  • Member
    Lim Boon Wee
    Deputy Secretary (Services), Ministry of Education
  • Member
    Rahayu Mahzam
    Associate Director, Heng Leong & Srinivasan LLC
  • Member
    Thuvinder Singh s/o Bachan Singh
    General Secretary, Union of Telecoms Employees of Singapore
  • Member
    Tan Kim Hong
    Chief Executive, Public Transport Council
  • Member
    Assoc Prof Patricia Tan Mui Siang
    Head, Division of Accounting, Nanyang Business School, Nanyang Technological University
  • Member
    Yeo Teck Guan
    Group Director, Public Transport, Land Transport Authority