Address :

Singapore Management University Administration Building 81 Victoria Street Singapore 188065


+65 6828 0100


+65 6828 0101

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
A premier university in Asia, the Singapore Management University (SMU) is internationally recognised for its world-class research and distinguished teaching. Established in 2000, SMU's mission is to generate leading-edge research with global impact and to produce broad-based, creative, and entrepreneurial leaders for the knowledge-based economy. SMU's education is known for its highly interactive, collaborative, and project-based approach to learning. Home to over 12,000 students across undergraduate, postgraduate professional and postgraduate research programmes, SMU comprises eight schools: • College of Integrative Studies • College of Graduate Research Studies • School of Accountancy • Lee Kong Chian School of Business • School of Economics • School of Computing and Information Systems • Yong Pung How School of Law • School of Social Sciences SMU offers a wide range of bachelors', masters', and PhD degree programmes in the disciplinary areas associated with its schools, as well as in multidisciplinary combinations of these areas. SMU emphasises rigorous, high-impact, multi- and interdisciplinary research that addresses Asian issues of global relevance. SMU faculty members collaborate with leading international researchers and universities around the world, as well as with partners in the business community and public sector. SMU's city campus is a modern facility located in the heart of downtown Singapore, fostering strategic linkages with business, government, and the wider community.
Board of Trustees
  • Chairman
    Mr Piyush Gupta
    CEO | DBS Group
  • Member
    Mr Beh Jit Han, Paul
    Chairman, Asia Pacific | Reed Exhibitions
    67804608 (PA)
  • Member
    Ms Deborah Ho
    Country Head, Singapore / Regional Head, South East Asia | Blackrock
  • Member
    Prof Maxwell King
    Emeritus Sir John Monash Distinguished Professor | Monash University
  • Member
    Dato' Kho Hui Meng
    Former President & CEO | Vitol Asia Pte Ltd
  • Member
    Mr Hugh Lim
    Executive Director | Centre for Liveable Cities
  • Member
    Mr Olivier Lim
    Chairman | Certis CISCO Security Pte Ltd
  • Member
    Ms Lim Kexin
    Tax Partner | PwC Singapore
  • Member
    Mr Lim Ming Yan
    Chairman | Singapore Business Federation
  • Member
    Mr Edmund Lin
    Chairman of Southeast Asia | Bain & Company
  • Member
    Prof Ivy Ng
    Group Chief Executive Officer | Singapore Health Services Pte Ltd
  • Member
    Mr Arif Rachmat
    Director | PT Triputra Investindo Arya
  • Member
    Ms Juthika Ramanathan
    Chief Executive (Office of the Chief Justice) | Supreme Court Singapore
  • Member
    Mr Ganen Sarvananthan
    Managing Partner | TPG Capital Asia
  • Member
    Mr Panote Sirivadhanabhakdi
    Group Chief Executive Officer | Frasers Property Limited
  • Member
    Mr Sunny Verghese
    Co-Founder & Group CEO | Olam International Limited
  • Member
    Sir Nigel Thrift

    Visiting Professor, University of Oxford |
    Visiting Professor, Tsinghua University |
    Emeritus Professor, University of Bristol
  • Member
    Mr Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala
    Chairman | Ayala Corporation
    632-848-5780 (PA)
  • Member
    Dr Jeffrey Jaensubhakij
    Group Chief Investment Officer | GIC
  • Member
    Ms Png Chin Yee
    Chief Financial Officer | Temasek
  • Member
    Ms Chong Yiun Lin
    Deputy Secretary (Higher Education and Skills) |
    Ministry of Education
  • Member
    Dr Andrew David Hamilton
    President Emeritus | New York University
  • Member
    Mr Don LAM
    Chief Executive Officer & Founding Partner | VinaCapital Group