Directory | SMU


Address :

Singapore Management University Administration Building 81 Victoria Street Singapore 188065


+65 6828 0100


+65 6828 0101

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • Instagram

A premier university in Asia, the Singapore Management University (SMU) is internationally recognised for its world-class research and distinguished teaching. Established in 2000, SMU's mission is to generate leading-edge research with meaningful impact and produce broad-based, creative and entrepreneurial leaders who will thrive in the global economy.

Home to more than 12,000 students, SMU comprises six schools:

SMU offers a wide range of bachelor’s, master’s and PhD degree programmes in the disciplinary areas associated with the six schools and in interdisciplinary combinations of these areas. SMU also offers a comprehensive suite of executive development and continuing education programmes.

SMU has an emphasis on generating rigorous, high-impact and multi-disciplinary research that addresses Asian issues of global relevance. SMU faculty collaborate with leading international researchers and universities from USA, Europe, China and India, as well as with partners in the business community and public sector, through its research institutes, centres and labs.

SMU’s city campus is a state-of-the-art facility located in the heart of downtown Singapore, fostering strategic linkages with business, government and the wider community.

Board of Trustees
  • Chairman
    Mr Ho Kwon Ping
    Executive Chairman<br>
    Banyan Tree Holdings Limited
    68495701 (PA)
  • Member
    Mr Beh Jit Han, Paul
    Chairman, Asia Pacific<br>
    Reed Exhibitions
    67804608 (PA)
  • Member
    Mr Piyush Gupta
    DBS Group
  • Member
    Ms Deborah Ho
    Country Head, Singapore / Regional Head, South East Asia<br/>
  • Member
    Ms Melissa Khoo
    Deputy Secretary (Higher Education and Skills)<br/>
    Ministry of Education
  • Member
    Prof Maxwell King
    Emeritus Sir John Monash Distinguished Professor<br>
    Monash University
  • Member
    Dato' Kho Hui Meng
    Former President & CEO<br>
    Vitol Asia Pte Ltd
  • Member
    Mr Hugh Lim
    Executive Director<br>
    Centre for Liveable Cities
  • Member
    Mr Olivier Lim
    Certis CISCO Security Pte Ltd
  • Member
    Ms Lim Kexin
    Tax Partner<br>
    PwC Singapore
  • Member
    Mr Lim Ming Yan
    Singapore Business Federation
  • Member
    Mr Edmund Lin
    Partner and Director<br>
    Global Head of Financial Services<br>
    Bain & Company
  • Member
    Prof Ivy Ng
    Group Chief Executive Officer<br>
    Singapore Health Services Pte Ltd
  • Member
    Mr Arif Rachmat
    PT Triputra Investindo Arya
  • Member
    Ms Juthika Ramanthan
    Chief Executive (Office of the Chief Justice)<br>
    Supreme Court Singapore
  • Member
    Mr Ganen Sarvananthan
    Co-Managing Partner<br>
    TPG Capital Asia
  • Member
    Mr Panote Sirivadhanabhakdi
    Group Chief Executive Officer<br>
    Frasers Property Limited
  • Member
    Mr Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala
    Ayala Corporation
    632-848-5780 (PA)
  • Member
    Sir Nigel Thrift

    Visiting Professor, University of Oxford<br>
    Visiting Professor, Tsinghua University<br>
    Emeritus Professor, University of Bristol
  • Member
    Mr Sunny Verghese
    Co-Founder & Group CEO<br>
    Olam International Limited